Journal: Entry 14

“If you give [people] tools, they’ll do wonderful things with them” – Steve Jobs

Ah what a wise man, what he didn’t mention was that with better tools you also run the risk of ruining your graphics card while rendering your short film. When learning to use these new professional grade tools not once did I think that my home computer might not be able to withstand the pressure, unfortunately I now know. A new card is soon to be arriving, with that I should be able to manage to render everything just before it melts (I jest). Luckily for me, in a work environment this will more than likely not be an issue I will face, however, this experience has taught me how to further troubleshoot any technical issues that arise: something thats sure to be looked up upon in a high-stress environment.

 

Leave a Reply

